Thread: Lb7 fuel in oil

Default Lb7 fuel in oil

So new to this forum I've been looking around to find out about this fuel issue in my 02' 2500hd ,I'm getting a lot of fuel into my oil the injectors were changed about 10k miles ago now I am a mechanic but I really don't do diesels according to a friend of mine ,who did the injectors at his shop,there is no way to find this fuel leak without replacing everything in the fuel system and by the time I'm done doing that the motor will just spin a bearing and need to be replaced anyway so I should just junk the truck. I kinda like my rig so I'm trying to figure the best course of action any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Oh and just for a side note the injectors were replaced with factory gm parts ,I have also read that the return lines are prone to leaking after injector replacement that being said is there a way to diagnose this issue without pulling the valve covers?

First don't junk the truck and second get another mechanic. Third e-mail John Kennedy and ask for guidance and buy any needed parts from him. John is a advertiser and regular contributor to the DP. Additionally, if you are a gas auto mechanic you won't have any trouble fixing your diesel truck with help from the DP contributors.

Good luck
    *2006 Chevy, 3500, 4X4, DRW, (LBZ) D/A, CC, LT, 252K Miles, 19.5" Wheels, Mag Hytec Transmission Pan and Differential Cover, SS Grill Guard, Racor 2 micron aux fuel filter, 100 Gallon Aux Fuel Tank, using Edge Evolution, Predator Diablosport, Kennedy ECM tune, Fitch Fuel Catalyst.

*2006 Four Winds, Dutchman, 36', RV, D/A, 5500 Kodiak.
    *1993 Harley Davidson, Turbo charged, Springer Softail.
    *2007 Pontiac Solstice.
    *2005 Jeep, Liberty, CRD (diesel).
    *Full-timing in USA, see America first.

BUY AMERICAN or CANADIAN, NOTHING from CHINA .

There are really only 2 common ways (third is a very rare stretch) to get fuel in the oil.

1) Cracked/leaking/defective injector body