Thread: Duramax fuel cooler

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Do the 2003's 6600 have a fuel cooler?
    I am brand new to this and am thinking about a new Duramax. I read somewhere that there is a fuel cooler but I don't remember which model year.
    This is my first post.
    thanks

First off welcome "cabdoors" I'm sure others will chime in on this but the only fuel cooler I know of is a little raditor looking thing in front of the fuel tank. Kneel down on the drivers side, front edge of the box and you'll see the tank with the cooler in front of it. Second, quit thinkin' and go get it!! You'll be in love from the first drive and develope that famous "DMAX Grin". After 7 months and 10,000 miles I'm still impressed. You'll get lots of geat info from our fellow members, so enjoy the site, and go buy that truck
    '02 2500HD, LS, Ext Cab, LB, D/A combo, 4x4, Indigo Blue (the good lookin' blue), Graphite Interior/Buckets, just about every option but leather
    MAN ... I LOVE THIS THING!!

Hey Guys, if you run dirt or dusty Roads,blow the Fuel Cooler out now and then . Makes for better running.

2001 Dmax crew 3500 stock.

Merconvert Thanks for the pointer. One more thing to remember to check...
    2002 Silverado DA combo 4 whl CC.
    New longblock 138252 Miles , Sill protectors
    Husky flaps
    SS Nerf Bars , Access Cover\' Coverall mats ,Lovern smoked bug shield , Dual Power Seats ,W,T.Tinted Vent Shades
    http://www.picturetrail.com/deerhunter7

Welcome to the forum, Cabdoors. I do believe that the cooler in front of the tank is an engine oil cooler. It is mounted there to warm the diesel. Diesel doesn't like cold.

Joe

[ 09-11-2002: Message edited by: Allison Jettester ]</p>
    02 GMC 2500HD D/A EC LB SLT
    FLAME RED! Charcoal Leather Buckets
    Pacer 16x8.5 Chrome Split Rims W/285R16 Goodyear MT/R'
    Weston Nerf Bars
    Fold-A-Cover
    Lund Bug Deflector
    Air lift Air Springs