PDA

View Full Version : quote from tdr: "Two wheel drive Duramax outpulls me"

NickLeinonen
06-03-2002, 19:05
---> http://www.turbodieselregister.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=48523 <---

cummins boy 4x4 got out pulled by 4x2 d-max

copy and paste link above to go to thread...

mods, feel free to move this if i posted in the wrong area

dmaxstu
06-03-2002, 20:47
It looks like Mackin's over there protectin' our honor.

mackin
06-03-2002, 21:08
dmaxstu,

What, who is that imposter .. Well I oughta .......... tongue.gif

Now you know what I do in my spare time ....... :rolleyes:
They took my post tally away , they said it was a accident ...They had a software glitch , sound familar ..... I'm a newbie again ,,, GHESHH I only thought that happened here ......
MAC smile.gif

[ 06-03-2002: Message edited by: mackin ]</p>

NickLeinonen
06-04-2002, 05:59
what were you up at for a post count on the tdr? i've been there for less than a week and am at 21 [more posts than age for me lol]

pullinpower
06-04-2002, 06:49
I read the post over there and can relate to the 1-2-1 shifting,I was pulling a stuck 4420 JD out of the mud and had to hold it in 1st to keep it from cycling threw the gears like that.best way to pull on the high side of the the t-case is to hold it in 1st. ;)

01_Duramax_Dually
06-04-2002, 08:05
MAC,
Bawahahahahahaha...Your posts are classics. I thought the 2nd post down that stated

Quote: I'm pretty sure I would've kep'd that little tid-bit of information to myself. Don't need any far-out rumors gettin' started. Those Dura-heap guys'll start gettin' big heads.

:D :D :D :D

We do not have big heads...But we do have 2 of them and all be if they are not both aluminum... tongue.gif

So I wonder if the age old analagy still holds true, "If 1 is good, then 2 must be better" smile.gif

Carry On................

BigO
06-04-2002, 10:40
Does anyone know how heavy that sled was?

mguebert
06-05-2002, 08:57