PDA

View Full Version : GM supplier or my own deal??

chicoc48
06-15-2002, 07:34
Hey guys-- another newbie here. I've been lurking in the shadows for about a year now, gathering all the info I possibly can about this awesome truck. I'm very close to buying- as there is finally a couple on my dealer's lots around here.
My question is: is the GM supplier discount a better deal than one can haggle on his own? Their website doesn't state very clearly how much a GM employee would actually pay, :confused: but says a supplier can get it for that cost + 4%.
Any ideas on making a sweet deal would be greatly appreciated. Hope to be driving one of those beauties within a month or so. Thanks in advance for any replies! tongue.gif

Kennedy
06-15-2002, 07:39
Most often YES. The beauty of GMO and GMS is that the price is SET, no hassling/haggling etc.

Pewter CC short LS on the lot here at Domine Chev in Loyal!

TXDMAX
06-15-2002, 08:50
With all things being equal GM supplier is a better deal than you can negotiate unless the dealer wants to loose money. GM supplier is GMS + 4%.

GMC-2002-Dmax
06-16-2002, 08:41
I bought mine under GMS pricing, took all of 5 minutes and saves alot of $$$$$$ + Rebates, Vouchers Etc,

listed for $42879.00
Bought for $37668.00 GMS + 4%
Overdive rebate -$2002.00

Go For it before there ain't no more at the store!!!!!!!

GMC :D

BigO
06-16-2002, 14:53
GMS was great for me. It was easy to do. I did have to hunt to find a dealer to honor on Dmax. It is a volunteer basis.

FirstDiesel
06-16-2002, 15:45
I don't know.

I walked into the dealer with a copy of the pricing on the truck off the Edmunds website. He made an offer and I told him he was off by a few thousand and showed him my paper. He went away and came back 5 minutes later with a price we both could live with.

BTW, at the time this was the only 3500 CC DA in the state other than a 4x4 that was over 100 miles away.

Sticker was $41,997.00
I paid $36,868.50 after rebabte,tax,tags and BS costs.