PDA

View Full Version : Edge Customer Service

Bugsy
02-09-2005, 06:29
For the last 2 weeks I have sent email to EDGE Technical and Sales Departments about an issue with a module that is 3 months old. No answer to date. Is this normal for them?
Seems like pretty bad customer service to me.

ADub
02-09-2005, 07:05
I have no personal experience with Edge, but it sounds like you should try calling them.

OC_DMAX
02-09-2005, 15:39
I would call them by telephone instead of using the email route. Though I am no longer using their product, they have taken care of several issues that I had immediately over the phone and shipped replacement parts. Excellent customer service in my opinion.

Kennedy
02-09-2005, 16:32
Edge has always had excellent customer service, but recent trends have been for many new "fly by night" vendors to pump out product in huge volume at cheap prices and then let Edge take care of any issues that arise. This in turn buries Edge with problems that should be resolved by the selling dealer...

Bugsy
02-11-2005, 12:06
Ok,
Everything is straightening out now. I guess the mail didn't go through or something. They are responding fast and are gonna replace the unit.
Turned out OK and the Customer Service is good now. There for awhile I thought I had an issue brewing with them. All taken care of.

pgreen
02-12-2005, 07:43
What kind of issue are you having with your Juice? I have an 05 LLY with a Juice and it "coughs" occasionally during acceleration. Edge replaced the unit for me, but the problem is still there. Truck runs fine without the Juice plugged in....

Bugsy
02-12-2005, 19:11
I got "Shift Range Inhibited" in the gear selector window and lost reverse. Restarted and reset Juice and it cleared.
Did it twice so I removed the Juice and OK since.
EDGE is giving me a new unit.
Once I got them to reply they were very good about the matter.
Here is the email for the guy who took care of mine.
cchatelain@edgeproducts.com

justforme
02-14-2005, 20:55