PDA

View Full Version : "Juice" vs. Duramaximiser: Need info

MountainMax
09-17-2002, 11:07
I've been watching the evolution of power products for a year and a half now. "Juice" is up to version 4.3 and the Miser has apparently cured it's early pressure problems. I would like to add a power product but I don't have the knowledge that I need. I have heard negatives about how the Juice makes it's power yet so many of you have enthusiatically embraced it. An educated objective explaination* of how they work and the pros and cons of each would be greatly appreciated. *(as opposed to an opinion based on the intoxicating effects of horsepower and torque. i.e. "I dunno how it works but the _____ is for me. Sheer goes fast. Beat me a ____.")
Of course, that doesn't sound like anyone on this forum.

[ 09-17-2002: Message edited by: MountainMax ] ;)

[ 09-17-2002: Message edited by: MountainMax ]</p>

GMC D-Max
09-17-2002, 12:03
I'm by no means an expert (Hey John!!), but here's my take: Juice enhances throttle response, and comes on at slightest throttle input. Duramaximiser only comes on after half or more of throttle input. Juice has four selectable power settings (as you probably already know), but can only change settings "key-on, engine-off". Duramaximiser has a dash mounted knob and is infinately adjustable from no input, to full input, and can be adjusted "on the fly". Juice does not (to my knowledge) raise the fuel rail pressure to achieve increased performance, but the Duramaximiser still does, to a certain extent. Some say that the Juice is better for more bottom-end power, and the Duramaximiser is better for top-end, but it's probably all splitting hairs.

gun runner
09-17-2002, 12:30
I've had both on my 6-seed. I like the drivability and no black smoke of the Duramaximizer , over the Juice.
Power increase feels about the same , did not have the opportunity to test both at the track.

Kennedy
09-17-2002, 12:57