PDA

View Full Version : Hi,new here

Frank S
09-25-2002, 21:58
Just wanted to step in and say hello to everyone.

I bought a 2002 2500 D/A over the weekend and was looking for a place to find out some good info and was informed that this was the place to be.

Looks great from what I have seen so far and there are some awesome trucks floating around in here.

Pardon me in advanve if I ask a few dumb questions but although I've been around diesel engines for about 10 years I am new to actually owning one.I will read more than post though to gain info.

Here are a few pics of the new truck

http://fms13spage.homestead.com/newhdpics.html

Vette Racer
09-25-2002, 22:37
Hey, welcome to the board. You will find more info here than you wanted or wished for. Some of it is biased and some of it is real. That's for you to figure out. I must say that I believe you have made a very wise decision and will be very happy in the years to come. What a ride!

SoCalDMAX
09-26-2002, 00:21
Welcome Frank! Congrats on the new truck, hope you get many many years and miles of enjoyment out of it!

Warning: the warranty will NOT cover plastic surgery to remove the smile from your face. You must remember to stop smiling when exiting the truck or it will freeze like that. Really. That's what Alli-max told me. ;)

Lots of great info here, ask away!

Regards, Steve

stretch
09-26-2002, 03:40
Welcome aboard !!! Nice looking truck you have there. No need to excuse your self for dumb questions (just don't ask if seat position affects performance, that one is covered already ;) )

Good Luck with your new ride and have fun reading this site, its a wealth of info !! :cool:

JEBar
09-26-2002, 03:58
welcome aboard Frank ..... hope you come to enjoy this site as much as we do .... hope you enjoy your truck even more !!! .... jump in any time, you'll find some of the best people around lurk in these parts .... Jim

GMC D-Max
09-26-2002, 07:27