PDA

View Full Version : Newbie - already hooked

HisDMAX
07-25-2003, 21:05
Thanks to everyone here for an awesome site!!

Lurking since May and had to join. I bought my 03 D/A CC at the end of May. I knew the first time I drove one of these it was THE truck for me. The Mrs. liked the 1/2 ton better but was gracious enough to let me get the truck she knew would keep a grin on my face for a LONG time.

I am new to diesels and have been reading what I can get my hands on.
Any suggestions for resources to help me better understand diesel technology and spec. the Duramax? I know there are volumes of information but am just looking for something to get me started.

I haven't done much to my truck yet. The fumoto drain is awesome No more mess. Any other changes I made were all largely influenced by this page (Line-X and Step Bars).

I know it won't be long. Additional fuel, air and oil filtration and "won't this this engine be better off if it could breath a little better?". Then, a bit more power would be nice. That one will be a bit more difficult sell for the "accountant". That is the point were the modification is purely for enjoyment! Who am I kidding just driving this truck stock is awesome!
Tough day at work? Nothing better than the sound and smell of a diesel and the whistle as I'm passing! :D

Lastly, where is this CT event for Saturday? I may try to attend to chek it out.

Thanks again to everyone.

Already hooked (on this truck and this page),

Mike

sdaver
07-25-2003, 21:14
the search function will reveal lots of info.....welcome and email mac for the tranny roast directions :D :D dave

mackin
07-26-2003, 04:41
tranny roast directions:eek: :eek: :eek:

May the drums be gentle and I keep my feet in order in the parking area ...... tongue.gif

Doubt it !!!!!!!

Mac :D :D :D

Mike you've come to the right place ...... You got mail .....

HisDMAX
07-26-2003, 06:21