PDA

View Full Version : Fuzzy about Fuzzy Logic and Other Duramax???

Linda
04-21-2003, 12:36
Hi,

It's time to lay my 93 6.5 3500 CC to rest. I've been pulling a 36' horse trailer for 10 years. The truck only has 60,000 miles on it but I added another horse last year and with the extra wt and age of the truck, it truck just won't make the Ozark hills. GVW (without any horses) is 17600. I'm also wanting to start going to WY and the Dakotas. (I can just see myself rolling backwards down those hills with horses kicking out the side of the trailer!)

I've test driven three Duramax 03's that had odometer rating between 8 and 42. There was a night and day power difference in the trucks. The salesman told me it was the fuzzy logic and that once I had the truck and drove it my way, the power would pick up.

The last one I drove had 8 miles on it and the power was awesome. I'm tempted to buy this one even though it's not the color I want just because the power was so great.

Does anyone know about this fuzzy logic having any effect on the power or was this a line from the salesman?

What's the heaviest wt you folks pull with your 03 Duramax? Do you do the hills well? (My friend owns a 02 F3500 Power Stroke and she believes she'll leave me sitting on the side of the road going up those WY hills. But I think her truck is just too rough for everyday driving.)
Do you still love your truck?

Will I need to add a Banks or anything after market to pull this weight well?

What was the % off the sticker price?

You can call me Wendy instead of KC. Sorry this was so long. This is a major purchase with no refund available if I'm wrong.

KC

jbplock
04-21-2003, 13:22
Wendy,

Welcome to the forum! You came to the right place for Duramax info.