PDA

View Full Version : one for madmatt

MIKE MOG
02-23-2005, 14:55
HI MADMATT, LOOKING FOR A SCANNER THAT WOULD BE INEXPENSIVE BUT GOOD FOR THE ROAD. IM A MASTER TECH AT A CADDY DEALER HERE IN CLEVELAND OHIO. I USE THE TECH 2 AT WORK BUT DONT WANT TO SPEND$ 2500.00 ON A NEW ONE, I WOULD LIKE TO FIND SOMETHING I CAN CARRY IN THE TRUCK THAT IS SMALL AND LIGHT. WE DO ALOT OF CAMPING OUT OF STATE AND I WAS WONDERING IF YOU HEARD OF SOMETHING OUT ON THE MARKET FOR 6600"S AND ALLISONS. I WAS GOING TO CHECK WITH THE MATCO MAN ON FRIDAY BUT I THOUGHT I WOULD BLOW IT BY YOU FIRST.
MIKE

madmatt
02-23-2005, 19:52
Try OTC. They make a software and adaptor kit for PDAs that you can read codes and some data w/ and I think that goes for about three bills and then what ever you have $$$wise in you PDA. I've got a CAT program in my palm that I belive is made by OTC and it works real well. Also thay have the Pro-Link. It's a dated design but has proved it's capable and usefull. I understand they now offer light duty cards for it although I've not used them. It is used a lot in heavy duty truck shops where many different engine mfgs are serviced.

MIKE MOG
02-24-2005, 13:15
THANKS MADMATT, I WILL GET ONE.
MIKE

madmatt
02-24-2005, 16:56
don't just take my word for it though. do some research and ask them some questions. When you get what you want, let me know how it works . I haven't got a chance to try either one on light duty applications.

crew84
02-24-2005, 19:52
I just bought the Autoenginuity system from autoenginuity.com. I bought it to use with my PC. It came with cable and plugin adapter. I paid for the enhancement software to check the extra functions that go beyond the drive train.

jbplock
02-26-2005, 04:42
Crew84,