PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here has question

NETMINDER
08-15-2003, 14:29
Have '03 dMax and am currently set up with a Banks exhaust and a Hypertech Programmer and looking for a good cold air intake to match what I have. Currently I'm very happy with the set-up

Also I've been hanging around here for awhile and enjoy the posts about the dMax vs. the PSD 6.0's. Not that I'm a PSD hater at all - actually think it's a good truck/motor, but just look at some of the problems people are having

http://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?s=a30c3c4b8fd29ac2d2c98048e59736f 6&forumid=107

seems like problem after problem

sdaver
08-15-2003, 14:38
afe II works for me kennedy sells them.....and welcome

Amianthus
08-15-2003, 16:36
AFE seems to be the hot ticket right now. The performance is definately there without a doubt. Just be warned that cleaning becomes a fact of life with that type of air filtration system.
If you do go with the AFE, get the pre-filter screen. It will extend your filter cleaning interval markedly.

Whereabouts are you in WI?

P. S. -The 6.0 PSD is a verifyable POS. That's the honest truth.

Oongawah
08-15-2003, 23:33
I like my AFE stage II a whole lot, and Kennedy is definately the source. Can I have my 5 bucks now John(hehe)?

NETMINDER
08-27-2003, 11:36
Where is Kennedy's web site or can I caontact him directy

a64pilot
08-27-2003, 12:05
Try,
Kennedy Diesel (http://www.kennedydiesel.com)

gassedracing
08-27-2003, 13:57