PDA

View Full Version : sled pulling with the juice?

heartbeatcanada
07-28-2002, 19:24
I know your not suppose to pull with the juice in level 4, but was wondering if u could do a short run, such as a sled pull without limping the truck? Obviously i would be watching the gauges. I would like to start showing all the d*dge and f*rd boys that they are the ones wearing the skirt, especially my wifes uncle. He has a powerjoke with a 70hp chip, nothing else unless he's lying, and says he will out pull and blow me in the 1/4. I told him no way in hell about the 1/4, but i'm not sure about the pulling if i can only have the juice on level 2. If level 4 would go for that short distance i think it should be no problem, but don't want to make and ars of myself or the gm name.haha. Any input would be appreciated, or tricks in sled pulling as i have never done this before, just watched, as the 1/4 will be happening real soon(no contest as we buy from the same dealer and the dealer has a powerjoke with the same chip and said i would kill him, but it would be close with his propane), and the pull is coming up in september. Hopefully there is some stories of u guys representing gm as it is a long time over due.
Happy ricing, and what ever else should be foolish enough to get next to a juiced dmax.

midwestdmax29
07-28-2002, 20:07
I don't know about the affect the juice would have , but I know of two stockers that went into limp mode when the trans attempted to shift into 2nd gear. My guess is either the shift would occurr earlier and maybe defuel enough to lock up, or it might go limp sooner. The latter wouldn't be good as it sucked for my buddy who got beat by a 6.0 !! The upside is that you won't have to worry about burning up the trans as the other auto/diesels do. Try testing it somehow.

team trim
07-28-2002, 20:24