PDA

View Full Version : Which Gauges?

TN farmer
11-10-2002, 10:51
I have been looking for gauges and narrowed it down to autometer or isspro. I would like to get comments on which one is prefered but my biggest concern is what is going to match my dash. Autometer makes several different types of gauges and it is hard to compare by looking at pictures and not having the actual gauge.

Toddster
11-10-2002, 11:49
Personally, I think Autometer is the best in the biz. I have had almost every Autometer guage (Pro-Comp series) you can think of threw the years in several different "big powered" Chevy pickups of mine and also used them when crew chiefing some years back for a dirt modified. Never had one fail. I have no personal experience with Isspro but judging from a lot of negative feedback on this site I would stay away. Unfortunatly the Pro Comp series only comes in 2 5/8" and up so I'm gonna go with a set of Ultra Lites (silver/alluminum) and a dual pillar pod. If you want your factory color I know DIS will paint the pod for you cheap. I'm gonna leave my pod black to break up the gray interior a little bit. Check out Mackins picture page he has some awsome pics of his Autometer installation. Hope this helps Dude !

mackin
11-10-2002, 13:36
TN farmer

What Toddster said ..(Thanks Man).....

See D/A Pics below if you'd like.......

MAC :D

NickLeinonen
11-10-2002, 15:15
the vdo vision series matches quite well. the isspro EV series with the red pointer matches well too [looks very much like the vision series]
i have pictures of the vision series gauges i have in my tahoe in the link in my sig

DMAXDiva
11-10-2002, 17:47
TN:

I went with Isspro and have not experienced any problems with them whatsoever. You can see a pic of the pillar mount (painted to match by DIS in Lubbock) in my "truck toys" album.

Best of luck...

csimo
11-10-2002, 17:49