PDA

View Full Version : Dual Exhaust - gotta ask

INDI-GO
04-12-2002, 18:45
Question is: What ever happened to true dual exhaust? My 73 GMC had factory duals as did the 86 3/4 454 Chevy CC.

I know the added cost would be a factor and frame design, but what else?

Flyboy
04-12-2002, 19:34
You would need dual turbos for true dual exhaust on our DMax's

JustWondering
04-14-2002, 01:14
Hey guys,
Newbie here, JustWondering...have you tried ATS?
Their dual exhaust system looks and sounds great and I think they make one to fit the Duramax!

mackin
04-14-2002, 11:29
JustWondering,

Welcome.....That exhaust is pricey @ $900 pre shipping .......WOW!!!!!!
MAC :D :D

JustWondering
04-14-2002, 22:46
Thanks mackin,
I think it is a little pricier than that...closer to $1,300 :eek:

mackin
04-15-2002, 09:50
ATS update received an E-MAIL:

Good Morning Allen,

Thank you for inquiring on the 4" stainless steel exhaust system. The
exhaust system is $695.00 plus shipping and handling. Its available to
be shipped out. Just waiting for your order or phone call. I can send
you out a brochure if I could get your mailing address. The sound on
the internet I'm sorry to say is the Ford at the beginning of the
opening the site up. I think if you went to Chevrolet there is a buttom
you can hear the 6.6 exhaust. Hope to hear from you soon.

Deanna
Advanced Turbo Systems.

PUTS IT RIGHT INTO CONTENTION IN MY BOOK WITH THE BANKS GOT TO HEAR THEM BOTH.......THE BEST THING IS SHE IS ALREADY SORRY I HAVE TO LISTEN TO A FORD.THAT MAKES ME WANT TO CALL HER RIGHT NOW........
MAC
:D :D :D

[ 04-15-2002: Message edited by: mackin ]</p>

trailguide2u
04-15-2002, 17:05
[ 04-15-2002: Message edited by: trailguide2u ]</p>

mackin
04-15-2002, 19:39
trailguide2u ,