PDA

View Full Version : Newbie (it's great to be here)

Mike O.
05-20-2002, 15:17
I'm new to diesels and 3/4 ton trucks but after reading many of the messages here it is a real pleasure to find such a helpful, courteous bunch of enthusiasts on a forum like this. Many other automotive forums have been downright rude or juvenile at best. I hope to learn much and perhaps contribute a little as well. Please forgive any really dumb newbie questions I may ask.

Heartbeat Hauler
05-20-2002, 15:53
Hi Mike & welcome to the board. Around here the only dumb question is the one that you don't ask...for the most part anyway :D . You will certainly learn a great deal, I know I have, but I think I would refer to the truck as 2500HD not 3/4 ton. Might ruffle some feathers. ;)
Welcome aboard!
JP

MAXed Out
05-20-2002, 17:13
Mike O,

Again, welcome!

If I read your signature correctly, you want to
LOWER your truck 2"? Interesting. Do you think it will affect your towing?

Also, you can probably get a lot of answers to questions that may have already been asked by using the SEARCH function. Not that anyone on this forum would be annoyed by answering any questions ;)

[ 05-21-2002: Message edited by: MAXed Out ]</p>

DSLPOWR
05-20-2002, 23:37
Hello! and Welcome! There is a HUGE wealth of knowledge here. Great to have another member. :D

Mike O.
05-21-2002, 06:59
MAXed Out,