PDA

View Full Version : Questions about a good trailer

Beedee
03-03-2006, 22:38
Looking for some information about a nice trailer.
My wife and I have been talking about getting a trailer for several years.
We have been looking around the RV lots for a couple of years and have come to the conclusion that we like the Nash 25S.
Question #1
Anybody have any experience with Nash.
Question #2
Does anyone have a 25S and what do they think of it
I'll take any information, good or bad.
Question#3
At 7200 lbs GVWR how will the good old 6.5 drag it around.
When I bought my truck, the guy before me speced it to pull a 5th.
Thanks in advance
Brian

HowieE
03-04-2006, 07:07
Don't know the Nash but at 7,000 lbs yor truck will tow it but will know it in the hills.
To protect yur truck you should consider putting in an exhaust temperature guage as a first. Beyond that I would suggest upsizing the exhaust, a trans cooler, I bypass the trans lines from the radiator altogeather when installing a cooler. If your going to do a lot of towing then look into an intercooler. I assume the truck has a 373 rear or better.

jspringator
03-04-2006, 07:18
Nash is one of the superior brands. They make the Arctic Fox and Desert Fox. You will need guages (boost and Pyro) and a boost controller. An exhaust clean up or replacement would be nice too. That weight is about right with these trucks. Mine is too heavy, despite my mods.

OC_DMAX
03-04-2006, 10:53
Nash builds upper mid-tier travel trailers. They have an excellent reputation and are consistently rated good by rv consumer groups. A family owned operation rather than a large corporation. I almost bought a Artic Fox 25N fifth wheel, but a friend was selling his RV for a price I could not pass-up.

Here are a couple of links to explore:

Nash / Artic Fox Forum:

http://www.afnash.com/

A general RV Forum:

http://www.rv.net/

Alan

BozDMAX
03-06-2006, 17:49