PDA

View Full Version : First post; new 6.5 owner

Zeke's Dad
09-16-2006, 13:56
Hi, everyone;
I've been contemplating a diesel vehicle for about 3 years, and finally took the plunge. I purchased a 1997 Suburban 1500 4 X 4 with a 6.5 liter turbo. I've been looking on Ebay, Craig's List, etc., and finally found one about a mile from my house. The body is in perfect condition, interior is good, and there's just a little surface rust on the chasis. I've driven it off-road and on the highway and everything works fine. I love it! It was priced right, and there were other buyers in the wings. I didn't have an opportunity to have a diesel mechanic evaluate it until after I purchased it, but after a he gave it a preliminary inspection, he gave it 2 thumbs up. I'm glad I'm finally part of the diesel community!

Robyn
09-16-2006, 15:15
Welcome to the forum
Glad to have you on board ;0)

1999GMC
09-17-2006, 08:55
Right on. Glad to hear it. I haven't regretted buying my truck once. I actually called on a 94 suburban with a 6.5L last week that had a blown headgasket or cracked head. I really like them. I sold my 350 Suburban to get my truck, and now wish I had a suburban also. I like the truck for having the dogs. But miss the suburban when family visits.

Zeke's Dad
09-17-2006, 12:26