PDA

View Full Version : Engine/Injector Trouble

tjpipkens
02-02-2007, 09:21
Same thing as everyone else, I just have a couple additional ??? I'd like to get answered. I drove for about 6 weeks with some reduction in power (only once in a while) and then finally the check engine light went on and it would barely make enough power to get up a small hill on the highway.
My concern is that I've been driving for the past couple of months ruining the engine. If I have been filling the crankcase up with oil for two months and driving, I am concerned I will have scuffed cylinders/bearings and just trashing the engine. They will not care about this because they will just fix the problem and get me on the road. I am worried in 10000 miles when I'm out of warranty I blow an engine or something due to these problems. I am running mobil one 10-30 for the winter. Is this too light? What should my oil change interval be with this oil? Should I ask the dealer if they found fuel in the oil. I am concerned they will not give me the whole story.
COULD I HAVE DONE PERMANENT ENGINE DAMAGE????
Thanks

DmaxMaverick
02-02-2007, 10:36
Welcome to the Forums!

What year/model are we talking about here? What is the 8th digit of the VIN? How many miles?