PDA

View Full Version : FS: 99 6.5 Chevy Suburban K2500 4X4

Budroe
05-31-2007, 12:30
Well, the time has come where I must bid aideu to my beloved. I bought this one owner vehicle almost two years ago. The owner was, let's say, less than truthful about its condition, mainly the interior. Nonetheless it has been a rock solid daily driver for me. The motor is strong and I have had zero problems with it while I have had it.

Here is a list of known issues:

1) The passenger side rear axle seal is leaking on the brake drum. Not a huge problem except for jerky stops first thing in the AM or when it has been raining. I am not a great mechanic but from what I understand this is about a one hour job for someone who knows what they are doing.

2) The rear seats have a couple of cuts in them. It is no big deal to me because the only ones that ride in the second seat are my kids in car seats.

3) The bushings on the front doors need to be replaced. They stick just a bit when opening and closing. (Not a big deal for me)

4) There are small things like an ashtray top on the rear door missing, CD player being finicky at times (I use my IPod so that isn't big to me).

Now for the good:

New:

1) Rebuilt tranny a few thousand miles ago done by the most trusted transmission shop around (Clemet Tranmission in Huntersville, TN). Comes with 12mo/12K warranty.

2) All new carpet throughout the entire vehicle with heavy duty remove and wash Catch All Floor Mats (all three rows).

3) New starter and two batteries

4) New crossover and 3in downpipe with open stock exhaust. The kitty got lost in this transfomation so make sure you know your local emissions requirements. I did save it however and if you need it I will throw it in at N/C. If you need advice on hollowing and remounting let me know.

5) New rear door speakers.

6) New PMD at about 105k miles.

7) New Turbo and post exhaust EGT mounted on the A Pillar. I haven't finished the wiring through to the fuse box.