PDA

View Full Version : Aeroturbine muffler

65-f100
04-30-2004, 08:26
Wanted to know if anyone has any experience with this muffler. http://www.turboexhaust.com/index.html

Makes a lot of claims (don't they all?) - but appears to be a solid product. If what they say is true - it would be nice to add some MPG AND power. I'm no aeronautics engineer - but the explanation seems to make sense. Just looking for some input and opinions.

I'm always wary and skeptical of the latest and greatest anything - but thought this one looked pretty good. Thoughts?

Turbine Doc
04-30-2004, 08:44
Looks interesting, but am still tentative about this lot of claims out there these days, sure would like to hear from someone who has ready access to a dyno, to test one of these things.

Ahem, Ahem John Kennedy you out there :D :D :D .

I did install the Roadmaster system http://www.activesuspension.com/ after watching it as reviewed by the 2 Garage TV Guys listed on their site, they were correct about that product.

[ 04-30-2004, 09:04 AM: Message edited by: tbogemirep ]

Turbine Doc
04-30-2004, 08:51
I just called their tech line & asked if it did not produce results on dyno would they take it back, sort of stumbled on that question guess nobody ever asked, guy on other end sounded kinda young, more of a salesman than a tech.

But said it would produce results, I asked how much on avg 7-8 Hp & 25 ft lb torque is what they say they see, is that a good bang for buck mod for $200 if true, I don't know.

Also said for a 3.5" setup like mine would have to use reducers down from 4" wouldn't that sort of reduce effectiveness?

John Kennedy what do you think, you evaluate this stuff all the time?

65-f100
04-30-2004, 09:01
I would love to hear Kennedy's opinion/experience or Heath's as well.

Good idea to call them - I wonder if they would take it back if you see no gain in MPG?