PDA

View Full Version : 6.2L Maintenance

tieoneon
07-22-2010, 08:19
The forums have given me some great information so far. I just purchased a 1991 GMC Suburban with a 6.2L in it. I am new to the diesel world and wanted to find out if the Quick Heat plugs will make a difference over the AC Delco plugs in a generally warm area, I am in Virginia Beach, Va. I want to replace them as a preventative maintenance measure and can get the AC Delco plugs locally. I also wanted to know if you should replace the leads that goto the glow plugs and the controller ? Is this a good thing to do ? I appreciate your help on this. I am a total newbie so any information would be greatly appreciated. thanks.
George

tieoneon
07-22-2010, 16:37
Should this go in another forum ?

argo
07-22-2010, 18:05