PDA

View Full Version : 1992-93 6.2 NA CA legal conversion for Jeep Grand Wagoneer

19916.2gw
08-06-2012, 11:25
Hi newbie here to the forum but not to GM diesels sold 1995 K1500 599 6.2TD(Diesel Depot built) to my brother 3 years ago.

Project: 1992 or 1993 6.2 NA into 1991 Jeep Grand Wagoneer. It must be from 1/2 ton donor with all emissions equipment like from factory with emissions label and epa label in place to make it legal in CA.

Questions to the forum:
1. Where are the labels located? The Diesel Depot has "VIN Donor" 1993 6.2 C1500 no labels.
2. Is thread in wrong location-I will put in conversion section when I actually start conversion.

If any member can locate air cleaner and/or valve covers with readable labels I would gladly purchase.
thanks in advance, tod

DmaxMaverick
08-06-2012, 11:50
Welcome aboard!