PDA

View Full Version : Off Topic, sorry

Paintdude
08-10-2002, 21:51
This is a friend of mines family..sad day..I went to the scene today and it was a 2000 Z71 that T-boned a 97 cavalier..

The truck was at fault,Jerry almost lost his whole family and the passenger in the truck left a wife and 3 kids behind..

funerals and visitations next week for me.. :(

Sorry to be off topic guys, but talking about it helps me deal with it..I was a EMt for 20 yrs and have seen alot of stuff but nothing quite like this..

http://www.herald-review.com/current/Local_News/localnews1.php

TBC
08-10-2002, 22:07
Sorry that you lost a friend. It is tough no matter how many times it happens and what you have seen. You and yours friends are in our prayers.

TBC

hoot
08-11-2002, 05:19
Here's the link..
The one you gave was a dif story. Sorry tp hear about it.

http://www.herald-review.com/current/Local_News/localnews3.php

JEBar
08-11-2002, 05:46
Terrible thing Hoot ... when friends go through something like this, it affects many people ... our thoughts and prayers are headed in your direction .... Jim :(

mackin
08-11-2002, 06:08
What a sad incident,my condolences to all the families involved....

Paintdude
08-11-2002, 07:28
FORSYTH -- Robert Marsh lost his father when he was a small boy.

Now his three sons have lost theirs.

Marsh, 34, a Maroa farmer, was one of three people who died in a two-vehicle crash Friday at Emery and Sawyer roads, three miles north of Forsyth and one mile east of U.S. 51.

Christopher Doak was driving southbound on Sawyer in a 2002 Chevrolet pickup truck about 6 p.m. Friday when police said he apparently disobeyed a stop sign. His truck collided with a 1996 Chevrolet Cavalier eastbound on Emery.
Doak is in stable condition at Decatur Memorial Hospital.

Macon County Sheriff's Sgt. Max Austin said the investigation into the accident is ongoing.