Thread: wastegate actuator

Default wastegate actuator

Where do I find a wstegate actuator vacuum pod. Mine is faulty and GM here wants me personally to bail them out by buying this item.

Way over priced!!

Do we have a vendor that sells this or do I just put on a mechanical control?

Please help, no boost
    2005 gmc 3500 c/c 4x4 dually 2015 Sierra 377FLIK 14,000lbs
    Rebuilt Allison w/ billet torque converter and upgraded clutches
    lly Duramax
    edge juice w/attitude
    Kennedy boost stick
    banks air box
    MBRP 4" SS
    egr blocker plate and finger stick
    head studs

I believe you when you say the dealer needs an arm for the wastegate actuator.

I have no experience with the TurboMaster but have seen and heard good results from it. It has adjustable boost levels.

With your OBDII vehicle you will see SES codes with the removal of the vaccum pump/wastegate solenoid and wastegate actuator. A new PCM/tune is recommended from one of the sponsors. A shorter serp. belt as well for vac pump delete. You won't need the vac pump with Turbomaster.

There may be other options....
    Late Model Specialties
    94 Camaro-6.5-4L80E-Holset vgt-WMI-DB2-3.42-stock longblock-8,500mi+
    96 Silverado C2500 ECSB-vin "S"-6.5-4L80E-3.42-FTB-relocated PMD-travel cruiser-203,000 mi+

Personally I prefer the vac set-up, but the TM also works well. In the long run, the TM is less expensive.

?????? If someone wanted to use a TM with a stock ECM, could one simply plug the vac line that normally attaches to the WG? ??????
    1998 K2500 Suburban 6.5L TD 3.73 rear, Ron Schoolcraft 18:1, Kennedy ECM & IC, Timing gears, Splayed main caps, 3.5" Kennedy Exhuast/No Cat, K&N Filter, Boost/Tranny Temp/EGT(Pre Turbo), Ceramic-coated Manifolds, 195 Stat's, 265/75's (VSSB Adjusted) 7,000lbs (on a scale) Remote Mount Oil Filter, Remote Oil Pressure Sensor