Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 7.8L isuzu diesel oil in coolant.

Default 7.8L isuzu diesel oil in coolant.

2004 GMC 7Tf042. Isuzu 7.8L diesel engine. Oil in coolant. No coolant in oil. I'm a truck fleet mechanic and have three trucks with this problem. I have the engine oil cooler off and see no visible defects. If anyone has seen this problem and can lead me in a direction I would greatly appreciate it.

Sorry you haven't got any responses to your post yet Tom.
    I have a feeling the ones in the know must have been tied up this weekend. Give it a day or two more.
    Also, try emailing Jim ("More Power") directly.
    Good Luck!
    Dave
    Dave, N9LOV
    Member #242
    Dave's Diesels:
    Sold June, 07 '82 1/2 ton 4X4;340k miles
    '97 2 Dr Tahoe, Intercooled,
    Kennedy ECM, 4" Exhaust
    '02 GMC

I know it's a hard one. Hopefully someone has seen this. Pressure tested oil cooler to 100 psi(ok). Pressure tested air compressor water jacket to 60 psi(ok). Tapped oil pan after it sat over weekend. No coolant visible.

Default 7.8 Duramax Oil In Coolant