Thread: 03 Lb7 Boost Issue Please Help!!!!!!!

Exclamation 03 Lb7 Boost Issue Please Help!!!!!!!

Alright here is the setup I have a 2003 lb7 I have the edge juice/attitude, airaid intake, banks exhaust, and banks waste gate actuator. I have owened this truck since new and the truck has always had great power. at the first of this month i installed a 6" lift with 35" tires and 20" rims i sell this stuff for a living and was prepaired for a small lose of power but to my dismay i have no power i can't even break the tires free. so i sent my edge back and they reflashed it and tested it and said everything was fine. i reinstalled the chip today and the power feels a little better but still feels week ( the night before i installed the lift i smoked an srt8 charger so i know the power was there) but i noticed today my peak boost is only reaching 19.6lbs and i still cant break the tires free even while power braking. my question is where did all the power go. please help my truck, its not fun to drive anymore what can i do to fix it. p.s. my cadillac cts is now way faster then my truck and thats not right.

are you still running the stock gear ratio? If so that would explain some of the loss in power. If you search around on the net you can find an online calculator that with put you in the ballpark has to what gear ratio you should be running with the new tire size. I have an older suburban with a 4" lift. I went from the stock 235/15 to 33x12's.. HUGE loss in power because of the stock gear ratio...still fun to drive though.
    What were your boost pressures before the lift? Is there a chance that any of the clamps were loosened during the install that didn't get tightened up completely?

Well you got the look, but no guts now. Which would you rather have?

Lower the gears - or lower the truck!
    2011 Chevrolet Tahoe 5.3L daily driver